Fail

I’ve missed typing on here. I’m gonna get back to typing on here regularly.

I got lost for a minute. It’s my senior year, I’m gonna get lost. But I was in my bed dealing with the fact that I got rejected from a fellowship I was applying for. And it hit me, “This college life is coming to an end.” And I didn’t know what to do. So I did what I do best; I just slept. At least, I tried to sleep. But I couldn’t.

I generally try to run away or put my problems behind me and not deal with them. But I couldn’t this time. I felt like I needed to fix my life or something crazy like that, I had this fear that if I didn’t do something right then and there, I’d regret it.

So, I got up. I started working on other applications. I figured that I had things to do, so I might as well start to do them.

Share your thoughts

