LOVE STORY PT. 4- LAST DANCE

“Dance him out of your life, Anthony.”

“Girl, I can’t dance.”

“You said your goal this year was to move on, right? Move on that floor.”

We’re washed in disco lights and flashing rainbow rays. I feel no pride, only listlessness. Andrea says it’s time to shake Nick off.

I feel hot and sticky. I look at the guys around me: a sea of white in the dim light. I don’t know if I blend in with the darkness or stand out in the whiteness.

He stands at the corner, watching it all. Such piercing eyes.

Should I approach? What would Nick think?

Fuck that.

“Do you want to dance?”

He’s taller than I expected. I look up to him. He turns blue, then green, then red…

“Sure.”

We move side by side. We move face to face.

“You cool with this?”

“Yeah.”

We move face to face. We move holding hands. We flow to the beat as the lights hit us.

I hold him. He kisses me. I’m scared and I love it. We flow to the beat as the lights hit us.

I see Andrea give me a thumbs up out the corner of my eye.

I see stars. I hold him. He kisses me. I’m scared and I love it. We flow to the beat.

We turn blue, then green, then red…

He smiles. I feel my mouth wanting him. Wanting his whole body. Wanting him in me.

Does that make me a whore? Do I care?

Fuck that.

I don’t remember what song was playing last when a new one plays. I’m in my own time. I’m in his time, and he’s in mine.

I turn blue, then green, then red.

I want him to fuck me.

I try to fuck him right there.

“Everyone watching?”

“Give them a show.”

He looks me in my eyes. He’s scared and I love it.

What would Nick say?

Fuck that.

Share your thoughts

